The 2016 Markson Pianos Concert Series 6

Publish Date: 1 October 2016

Lola Perrin – Wednesday 26th October 2016 – 7pm

Piano Suite IX: Significantus I – 2016 World Premier


Following a series of compositions for piano duet, two pianos and small instrumental ensembles written since 2011 which have been performed by various musicians internationally, Lola returns to the form of an extended work for solo piano. In this new suite, her ninth, she is continuing a series of compositions inspired by the Anthropocene. Previous works in this series are; Piano Suite IV (Music from Fragile Light Spaces 2005), Let’s Start at the End (for two pianos 2011) and Now You See It (for solo piano and an orchestra of words spoken by climate activists and innovators 2015).


Join us after the concert for a complimentary glass of wine or non-alcoholic beverage.

To book, click the link to the Markson Pianos website here